Sechs Lieder für eine Stimme, Op. 85

This is one of a series of posts about books used as source material for Art Song Central.

Book Title: Sechs Lieder für eine Stimme, Op. 85
Composer: Johannes Brahms
Publisher: N. Simrock in Berlin
Copyright: 1882

Google Books has a downloadable copy of Sechs Lieder für eine Stimme.


  1. Sommerabend
  2. Mondenschein
  3. Mädchenlied
  4. Ade!
  5. Frühlingslied
  6. In Waldeseinsamkeit

Each of the songs in this volume will be uploaded as song posts are created for them. If you would like me to give priority to a song that is not yet posted, please let me know via the contact page.